So, it’s been quite a while since I last posted. I’ve moved to Los Angeles, rented my first apartment without a roommate, leased my first car, rode every rollercoaster at Six Flags, went to my first shooting range, made new friends, reconnected with old friends, ate at my first food truck, went to my first art walk, was a (faux) contestant on a tv show, met several celebrities, watched 4 sets of fireworks on the Fourth of July from a beach in Malibu, swam in hot springs, experienced true LA traffic, among a ton of other experiences both good and bad.

And on Friday I will be heading out of the country for the first time since April 2011, over a year ago — the longest amount of time I’ve remained in the US for a period of time. And I’m itching for an adventure.

Where to? CUBA!

I’ve wanted to explore Cuba for years now. And now my current job and the changes to the Cuba embargo have allowed me to visit the country, finally! So come Friday I shall be traversing the streets, beaches, churches, countryside, and whathaveyou of Cuba for ten glorious days. Stay tuned.

